19.5 C
New York
Friday, April 16, 2021

    Mumbai Indians Continuing its Winning Streak

    Mumbai Indians continued their winning streak with another victory against Kolkata Knight Riders at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Friday. Mi defeated KKR by 8 wickets, this victory had taken Mumbai to the top of the points table.

    Watch the Secret tip to Victory by Mumbai Indians

    Rahul Chahar set up the win with an economic spell of two for 18 from his four overs and Quinton de Kock smashed KKR out of the game with his 13th Indian Premier League half-century as he remained unbeaten on 78. KKR was led by their new Captain Eoin Morgan. Eoin chose to bat, winning the toss.

    But the batsman struggled before MI’s powerful bowling. Trent Boult, Jasprit Burmrah and Rahul Chahar made sure that Mumbai got wickets at regular intervals. Rahul Chahar took two wickets, Boult, Bumrah and Nathan Coulter-Nile all picked up one wicket each.

    You May Also Like To Read: IPL 2020: Who will win Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2020 match today?

    It’s the effort from Morgan and Cummins that brought KKR to a decent score of 148 losing 5 wickets.

    In the second innings, Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock got Mumbai off to a flying start. The Duo scored 51 in the powerplay and they got separated when the team reached 91 on board, Shivam Mavi picked out Rohit with a brilliant out-swinger.

    De Kock Batting for Mumbai Indians
    De Kock Batting for Mumbai Indians

    The new joinee Suryakumar was unable to stay much longer, the mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy sent him back. He scored just 10 runs off the 10 balls. Hardik Pandya then batted around and remained unbeaten on 21 off just 11 balls as Mumbai registered a comfortable win.

    Denny Oommachan
    Denny Oommachan
    Denny Oommachan is an Engineer by Profession and a Journalist by Passion...

    Related Articles

    Stay Connected


    Latest News